Shazam! (2019)

Just Say The Word

  • Genre: Action, Comedy, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2019-03-23
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 3040 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 12min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DC Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David F. Sandberg
star 7/10
From 3,040 Ratings


A boy is given the ability to become an adult superhero in times of need with a single magic word.

Shazam! Trailer

  • Zachary Levi

    as Shazam
  • Asher Angel

    as Billy Batson
  • Mark Strong

    as Doctor Thaddeus Sivana
  • Jack Dylan Grazer

    as Freddy Freeman
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as The Wizard
  • Faithe Herman

    as Darla Dudley
  • Grace Fulton

    as Mary Bromfield
  • Ian Chen

    as Eugene Choi
  • Jovan Armand

    as Pedro Peña
  • Marta Milans

    as Rosa Vasquez
  • Cooper Andrews

    as Victor Vasquez
  • Ethan Pugiotto

    as Dr. Thaddeus Sivana (1974)
  • John Glover

    as Sivana's Father
  • Landon Doak

    as Sid Sivana (1974)
  • Paul Braunstein

    as Officer #1
  • Nadine Roden

    as Officer #2
  • David Kohlsmith

    as Young Billy
  • Caroline Palmer

    as Billy's Mom
  • Emily Nixon

    as Woman in Red Coat
  • Carson MacCormac

    as Brett Bryer
  • Lotta Losten

    as Dr. Lynn Crosby
  • Andi Osho

    as Ms. E.B. Glover
  • Natalia Safran

    as Mrs. Sivana (uncredited)
  • David J. MacNeil

    as Mr. Breyer (uncredited)
  • Lou Lou Safran

    as Sivana's Twin Sisters - 12 Yrs Old (uncredited)
  • Ava Preston

    as Lillian Price (Interviewee)
  • Manuel Rodriguez-Saenz

    as Luis Pichardo (Interviewee)
  • Ali Badshah

    as Mehmet Kotil (Interviewee)
  • Simon Northwood

    as Pissed Off Phone Owner
  • Lovina Yavari

    as Store Clerk
  • Rachel Boyd

    as Senior Girl
  • Jim Pagiamtzis

    as Night Club Patron (uncredited)
  • Raul Torres

    as Pedrestian
  • Jhaleil Swaby

    as Passing Teen
  • Jackson Reid

    as Little Boy
  • Bryce Arden Poe

    as Student #2
  • Tosh Robertson

    as Student #3
  • Pearl Ho

    as Carnival Goer #2
  • Cassandra Ebner

    as Bus Passenger #3
  • Stephanie Hawkins

    as Bus Passenger #7
  • Angelica Lisk-Hann

    as Bus Passenger #2
  • Jesse Bond

    as Father at Carnival
  • Harper Gunn

    as Little Girl at Carnival
  • Evan Marsh

    as Burke Breyer
  • Kerri Kamara

    as Attractive Lady
  • Leon Oliveira Martins

    as Man at Carnival
  • Nilce Moretto

    as Woman at Carnival
  • David F. Sandberg

    as Mr Mind (Voice)/ The Husband (Voice) / Gangster Crocodile-Men (uncredited)
  • Ryan Handley

    as Superman (uncredited)
  • Adam Brody

    as Super Hero Freddy
  • Meagan Good

    as Super Hero Darla
  • Michelle Borth

    as Super Hero Mary
  • Ross Butler

    as Super Hero Eugene
  • D.J. Cotrona

    as Super Hero Pedro
  • Wayne Ward

    as Sid Sivana
Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Michael E. Uslan Producer
Production F.J. DeSanto Co-Producer
Production Michael Ewing Producer
Production Dany Garcia Executive Producer
Production Hiram Garcia Producer
Production Christopher Godsick Executive Producer
Writing Henry Gayden Screenplay
Directing David F. Sandberg Director
Editing Michel Aller Editor
Production Rich Delia Casting
Writing C.C. Beck Characters
Writing Bill Parker Characters
Art Jennifer Spence Production Design
Crew Kyle Gardiner Stunt Coordinator
Camera Maxime Alexandre Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Leah Butler Costume Design
Production Dwayne Johnson Executive Producer
Art Shane Vieau Set Decoration
Production Peter Safran Producer
Crew Angelica Lisk-Hann Stunts
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Original Music Composer
Production Walter Hamada Executive Producer
Writing Darren Lemke Story
Writing Henry Gayden Story
Production Geoff Johns Executive Producer