Dark Phoenix

Dark Phoenix (2019)

The phoenix will rise.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2019-06-05
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 2525 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 54min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: The Donners' Company
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Simon Kinberg
star 6.1/10
From 2,525 Ratings


The X-Men face their most formidable and powerful foe when one of their own, Jean Grey, starts to spiral out of control. During a rescue mission in outer space, Jean is nearly killed when she's hit by a mysterious cosmic force. Once she returns home, this force not only makes her infinitely more powerful, but far more unstable. The X-Men must now band together to save her soul and battle aliens that want to use Grey's new abilities to rule the galaxy.

Dark Phoenix Trailer

  • Sophie Turner

    as Jean Grey / Dark Phoenix
  • James McAvoy

    as Charles Xavier / Professor X
  • Michael Fassbender

    as Erik Lensherr / Magneto
  • Jennifer Lawrence

    as Raven Darkholme / Mystique
  • Jessica Chastain

    as Vuk
  • Nicholas Hoult

    as Hank McCoy / Beast
  • Evan Peters

    as Peter Maximoff / Quicksilver
  • Tye Sheridan

    as Scott Summers / Cyclops
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee

    as Kurt Wagner / Nightcrawler
  • Alexandra Shipp

    as Ororo Munroe / Storm
  • Lamar Johnson

    as Ben Hammil / Match
  • Kota Eberhardt

    as Selene Gallio
  • Scott Shepherd

    as Dr. John Grey
  • Summer Fontana

    as Young Jean Grey
  • Halston Sage

    as Alison Blaire / Dazzler
  • Brian d'Arcy James

    as President of the United States
  • Hannah Anderson

    as Elaine Grey
  • Ato Essandoh

    as Jones
  • Andrew Stehlin

    as Ariki
  • Chris Claremont

    as White House Guest
  • Ian Zentner

    as Bully (uncredited)
  • Melissa Toussaint

    as UN Delegate Haiti (uncredited)
  • Xavier Sotelo

    as UN Delegate Spain (uncredited)
  • Craig Snoyer

    as UN Guard (uncredited)
  • Tony Saquett

    as Mutant (uncredited)
  • Stephane Ouellet

    as National Guard (uncredited)
  • Serge Martineau

    as Admiral (uncredited)
  • Olivier Lamarche

    as Local Cop (uncredited)
  • Christian Labbé

    as CIA Agent (uncredited)
  • Guy Iannacone

    as National Guard (uncredited)
  • Eldon Hunter

    as Journalist (uncredited)
  • Christopher Hayes

    as UN Reporter #1 (uncredited)
  • Amélie Hadouchi

    as Girl on the Bus (uncredited)
  • Frédéric Gilles

    as World Leader #1 (uncredited)
  • Julien Irwin Dupuy

    as Helicopter Pilot 1 (uncredited)
  • Daniel Cudmore

    as (uncredited)
  • Joey Coleman

    as Jean Grey's Uncle (uncredited)
  • George Chiang

    as Chinese UN Reporter (uncredited)
  • Alexandre Bélanger

    as Businessman (uncredited)
  • Marine Buton

    as French waitress (uncredited)
  • Sébastien Bolduc

    as Mutant (uncredited)
  • Ilyes Belayel

    as NYPD (uncredited)
  • Éric Clark

    as U.N. Lead Guard (uncredited)
  • Warren Harris

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Doug Uttecht

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Brian A. Reynolds

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Ben Skorstad

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Frédéric North

    as Helicopter Pilot
Sound Hans Zimmer Music
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Production Lauren Shuler Donner Producer
Production Stan Lee Executive Producer
Writing Stan Lee Comic Book
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Orlandi Costume Design
Crew Hank Amos Stunt Coordinator
Art Michele Laliberte Supervising Art Director
Writing Simon Kinberg Screenplay
Directing Simon Kinberg Director
Production Simon Kinberg Producer
Directing Brian Smrz Second Unit Director
Production Andrea Kenyon Casting
Art Claude Paré Production Design
Camera Mauro Fiore Director of Photography
Writing Jack Kirby Comic Book
Art Elizabeth Wilcox Set Decoration
Crew Richard Norton Stunt Coordinator
Crew Michael Scherer Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tim Wong Stunt Coordinator
Production Alyssa Weisberg Casting
Writing Chris Claremont Story
Writing John Byrne Story
Crew Nina Lauren Stunt Double
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Art Ravi Bansal Art Direction
Camera David Luckenbach Camera Operator
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Art David Gaucher Art Direction
Art Elise de Blois Set Decoration
Art Vincent Gingras-Liberali Art Direction
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Art Direction
Crew James M. Churchman Stunt Coordinator
Directing Milena Popović Script Supervisor
Art Kimberley Zaharko Art Direction
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Lighting Dan Goyens Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Cameron Waldbauer Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Josh Bleibtreu Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Francois Archambault Steadicam Operator
Lighting Marco Venditto Gaffer
Visual Effects Frederic Breault Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Maarten Kroonenburg Camera Operator
Art Vincent Aird Art Direction
Camera Jonathan Taylor Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Mathieu Giguère Art Direction
Lighting Michael Marzovilla Gaffer
Camera Robert Mattigetz Camera Operator
Directing Lorette Leblanc Script Supervisor
Directing Nathalie Paquette Script Supervisor
Lighting Emilie Paquet Lighting Technician
Camera Julie Garceau Digital Imaging Technician
Production Daniel Auclair Production Manager
Directing Barbara Abelar Script Supervisor
Camera Geoffroy Beauchemin Camera Operator
Visual Effects Hugo Léveillé Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Phil Brennan Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Veronique Meunier Art Direction
Sound Randy Torres Sound Designer
Visual Effects Jonathan Piche-Delorme Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Alain Masse Key Grip
Production Justin Haut Production Supervisor
Lighting Jonathan Barbeau Lighting Technician
Lighting Henri Normand Lighting Technician
Camera Patrick Lima Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Michael Langford Animation Supervisor
Crew Brent Radford Armorer
Art Sandra Nieuwenhuijsen Art Direction
Visual Effects Wesley Chandler Animation Supervisor
Directing Dr Bhanu Pratap Singh Assistant Director
Art Cyrille Chatelain Set Decoration
Crew Chris Dowell Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Zachary Tucker Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Jamie Pimentel Lighting Technician
Lighting Eric Lefèbvre Electrician
Art Loic Zimmermann Art Direction
Writing Dave Cockrum Story
Lighting Michael Saintsbury Electrician
Camera David Dinel Key Grip
Camera Stephen Wells Dolly Grip
Camera Chris Baxter Dolly Grip
Art Pierre Antoine Rousse Set Decoration
Art Eve Boulonne Set Decoration
Lighting Andre-Pierre Lampron Best Boy Electric
Lighting Simon Fraser Lighting Technician
Lighting Decoster Nicolas Lighting Technician
Lighting Jean-Philippe Therrien Lighting Technician
Lighting Jean-Nicolas Barron Lighting Technician
Lighting Guillaume Vidal Rigging Grip