Jojo Rabbit

Jojo Rabbit (2019)

An anti-hate satire

  • Genre: Comedy, War
  • Release Date: 2019-10-18
  • User Rating: 10/10 from 6 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fox Searchlight Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Taika Waititi
star 10/10
From 6 Ratings


Jojo Rabbit is about a young boy living during World War II. His only escapism is through his imaginary friend, an ethnically inaccurate version of Adolf Hitler, who pushes the young boy's naive patriotic beliefs. However, this all changes when a young girl challenges those views and causes Jojo to face his own issues.

Jojo Rabbit Trailer

  • Roman Griffin Davis

    as Johannes "Jojo" Betzler
  • Thomasin McKenzie

    as Elsa Korr
  • Taika Waititi

    as Adolf Hitler
  • Scarlett Johansson

    as Rosie Betzler
  • Sam Rockwell

    as Captain Klenzendorf
  • Rebel Wilson

    as Fraulein Rahm
  • Alfie Allen

    as Sub-Officer Finkel
  • Stephen Merchant

    as Captain Deertz
  • Luke Brandon Field

    as Christoph
  • Joe Weintraub

    as Herr Junker
  • Brian Caspe

    as Herr Mueller
  • James McVan

    as American Soldier
  • Judith Georgi

    as German Translator
  • Archie Yates

    as Yorki
  • Victoria Hogan

    as Woman
  • Bethany Adams

    as Secretary
Directing Taika Waititi Director
Writing Taika Waititi Screenplay
Production Carthew Neal Producer
Production Taika Waititi Producer
Production Chelsea Winstanley Producer
Production Kevan Van Thompson Executive Producer
Production Maya Kvetny Casting
Production Des Hamilton Casting
Art Ra Vincent Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mayes C. Rubeo Costume Design
Camera Mihai Mălaimare Jr. Director of Photography
Writing Christine Leunens Novel
Editing Tom Eagles Editor
Costume & Make-Up Dannelle Satherley Makeup & Hair
Visual Effects Jason Chen Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Brendan Heffernan Concept Artist
Production Vaclav Mottl Unit Production Manager
Directing Mark Taylor First Assistant Director
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Art Ondrej Lipensky Art Direction
Art Nora Sopková Set Decoration